Eucharis-Thanksgiving

This morning reading, I Corinthians 11:23-34. Am thankful first for the joy of celebrating Jesus’s death in communion and secondly for the Grace and Truth of understanding the communion. Sometimes if we but just read the Word as it is written, simple, the Truth is plain for us.

Praise God for His love and mercy for each of us, as oft as you eat and drink (11:26) is up to you. You do not have to be at church, but good to partake with fellow members, but as oft, at home, on the road wherever, He is there, (Hebrews 13:5) and we do honor, thanking Him.

Our thanks are ongoing as is our Praises and Hallelujahs, together resounding to the heavens and personally a whispered, intimate conversation with our Lord. In honoring Him we acknowledge the love of the Father, our God for and to us (John 3:16-17, 1:16-17) An aside here. Cannot but see the wondrous continuity and work of the Word here. (II Timothy 3:17) Concerning Jesus, two verses (second person of Trinity-Son) in both instances the same verses-16-17. In Hebrew these numbers point to love (16) and victory (17) both ours in Jesus Christ at the Cross. His finished work (John 19:30, Titus 3:4-7) our salvation which we do honor Him in the Eucharist. Amen. I just have to pause a moment and let this revelation sink into my spirit. I know in my soul/heart. It is our freedom of grace and truth in Him, in God’s love. (Galatians 5:1) Amen.

I am very thankful for the right teaching leading me to repentance (change of mind) about 11:27-29. For many years I refused communion on the grounds of my sins and willful rebellion against God and my Lord Jesus. Knowing I was unworthy, at least in my mind and thoughts.

Praise God for the Gracious truth of II Corinthians 5;21 and the surety that I am worthy regardless for the very fact of Christ Jesus blood shed for me. The unworthily is the misunderstanding about the Lord’s Supper. It is called so for a reason, not mine or yours but His. Amen. This is the discernment. His blood has saved me, His body my health and protection. Not what I feel, nor sins committed, nothing of me but all of Him. Therefore, I choose to partake daily with my daily Word, bread (Matthew 6:11) for my remembrance of Him until He comes. Amen. But grace and truth for each of us, as oft as YOU would. Amen.

Shalom Beloved

Selah

One thought on “Eucharis-Thanksgiving

  1. 7-28. Yes! Isn’t it wonderful what He has shown, setting our hearts free from guilt and burdens, receiving His grace and love. Amen
    Shalom Beloved Pastor Bro ♥️ 🤴 🙏 🍷🥖 Jesus

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment