Faithful is He

Not my faith but His.  I believe in Him and His faithfulness to me. (Psalms 91:4-trust is also faithfulness)  I see it every day in His answers to my prayers.  In His living, loving response to me when I but cry out.  He never fails nor leaves me. (Hebrews 13:5-6) This is our God.  So I am learning not so much my faith but His.  (II Peter 3:18)

You may say but what about our faith.  It says we must have faith etc.  So my answer is to you; what is our faith?  Is it not accepting the faithfulness, love, grace and mercy of God to us. Taking God at His Word.  yes and amen  Shown to us in Christ our Lord. (Psalms 118:29) amen   He is so I am. ( I John 4:17)  It was never incumbent upon me.  We see in the Nation of Israel what our efforts are-nothing, falling short.

Christ came full of Grace and Truth, ( John 1:17) the only one who could and did fulfill the law perfectly.  His obedience, His faith.  So yes I have faith, faith in the One who is Faith.  Not mine but my faith in Him.  This is my faith–He said and it is done. (Numbers 23:19) Never dependent upon us-thank God-amen.  Even in our prayers we see His answers and His faithfulness.  amen   Just rest in Him and see your salvation.(Psalms 91:16-Yeshuah) Faithful is He.  amen

Shalom Beloved

Selah

One thought on “Faithful is He

Leave a comment