Resting in the battles

Oh how precious the Grace(Jesus) and Love(Abba) of our God.  Shown to us by the Holy Spirit.(John 14:26, II Peter 3:18)  yes and amen  Our Yahweh reigns supreme forever more.  amen

Father has been showing me resting and waiting so much in His Grace these past days.  He wants us all to have His peace(John 14:27)  I am thankful for my Pastor and His anointed messages from whence this blog comes.  I feel so much that our Father wants us to get this.  We should never be in stress(although we are still in human flesh so no condemnation-Romans 8:1-2) because we are so very blessed.  yes and amen   However we know we still have to battle to enter into His rest.  We need to be diligent  (Hebrews 4:1 ) to make haste to rest.

I know this may sound contradictory.  Not to work but to rest waiting in His arms of Grace and mercy (Psalm 118:29) yet to work or be diligent to enter.  Sounds like a little work.  But it is not.  Father  told me that the key,  as always is Jesus Christ and His Work.  So for me to battle or be diligent to enter into His rest is simply to proclaim:

The battle is the Lords!

I Samuel 17:47

II Chronicles 20:15

Zechariah 14:3

Simple and direct.  No great theologies nor philosophies or even awesome thinking and wonder.  Just let our Lord handle it all.  So casting my care upon Him(I Peter 5:7) for He first cared for me.  Be humble in casting your cares.(I Peter 5:6) to God.  Humble is to be dependent upon-not working but resting.  Honoring Father for His Son, our Lord of Grace, and His finished  work.  Then when the devil tries to appear and devour us as a lion–I Peter 5:8(faker and lies for there is only ONE LION OF JUDAH) resting in His peace he cannot.  yes and amen

Oh so thankful for your Truth and Grace(John 1:17) my Lord.  That I may rest in (as my Pastor has said) the five words of Grace.

The battle is the Lords

Selah

 

One thought on “Resting in the battles

  1. Amen. In the midst of sickness/adversity He is my peace. I don’t have to look at why, just rest in Him. He truly cares for me. Amen
    May His Shalom and love give you rest and reassurance. Lord we believe and trust You. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment