Armour

Praise God for He is good and His mercy so wondrous and very present for us eternally.(Psalm 118:29) I am so excited and humbled when I get it as it were.  Tonight Father showed me about the armour of God in Ephesians 6:11-18.  I have know for awhile by His grace that it is Christ Jesus Armour that I put on and stand in Him.  It is not of myself but tonight Father really got it into my spirit.  yes and amen

I use to think to put on each peace and then go to fight the devil.  Not so, it is Christ Jesus whom I am in and I simply stand in Him for He is the victor.(He has defeated the devil-not us-yes and amen)  Each piece(7 pieces mentioned which is completion and spiritual perfection-this is our Christ Jesus amen) of the armour is Christ. He is our truth(John 1:17) He is our righteousness(II Corinthians 5;21) He is the gospel of peace(John 14:27)He is our shield of Faith.(Ephesians 2:8-His faith given us by His grace amen)  The helmet of our salvation(Romans 1:16) Our sword of the spirit(the Word of God-Hebrews 4:12) and praying in the spirit(He has given us His language to reach Him even when we understand not.(II Corinthians 14:15)

Yes and amen What Father showed me for all the armour which is my Lord is set up by verse 10:

finally my brethren be strong in the Lord

and the power of His might.

Then saying put on the whole armour.  Which is Christ Jesus our Lord . amen  It is not the pieces but God giving us a visual for we fight in the spirit realm(12).  So God in His grace and wisdom gives us visual to see Him and our Lord Jesus.  amen

We ‘put on’  which in the Greek carries the meaning of sinking into a garment. Ah sinking/resting in our Lord Jesus Christ so we stand in Him.  With His armour the devil only sees Jesus just as our Father sees us only righteous in Christ.   We have the victory in Him. (finished-John 19:30-shown paid by our Lords Resurrection-this is our receipt for all eternity)) yes and amen  Ah His love and grace.  One last thing of our Gods love and grace.  Armour here is complete-nothing left out nor nothing being added.  praise our God.  amen

Blessed be our God

beloved

Selah

 

 

 

One thought on “Armour

  1. Wow! Love this revelation from the Holy Spirit. Truly He is revealing Himself as fast as we can receive, reassuring us that He never left us, nor forsook us. Ahmen, amen, amen.😊. Shalom. Blessings. Love

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment