Know the Truth

As I was wondering about something I was reading and whither it was truth or not.  I was unsettled.  Father immediately reminded me that He is peace and joy,(John 14:16, 26-27) all of which He gave us by His Son, Our Lord Jesus. (John 8:31-32-continue in the Word(Jesus) John 1:1-3, Hebrews 4:12) He was never unsettled even when coming to the Cross.  Troubled maybe(Mark 14: 32-42) but sure of the Truth.  Now we know that by the Holy Spirit we have His peace in our hearts and spirits.(Colossians 3:14-17)  This is how we know the Truth.

Truth(Jesus) is always peaceful and calm and joyous for it is our Lord Jesus.  He is our Truth and Grace.  He came so we might know this also and having peace with Him we have peace with the Father. We may face storms and indecision but in our hearts resting in Him we know the way for He is the way, truth and life. (John 14:6) amen and amen

So if I wonder about what I am reading or hearing I ask my Truth, my Lord.  He is my Truth and yardstick.  Does it exalt Him and bring me closer to Him.(II Peter 3:18)    To my Lord Jesus Christ?  Do I see His Grace and love?  Is He magnified?   amen

So when I strive or am unsettled I remember, the Grace and Truth, of my God(is He not good and merciful-Psalm 118;29)  Yes and amen

Therefore there is no fear in hearing or reading (II Timothy 1:7) nor condemnation (Romans 8:1-2) for I seek and want to know Jesus-full of Grace and Truth (John 1:14,17)and He will keep me from the vain philosophies of man ( Colossians 2: 6-8, 9-13)or the half truths of the enemy.  yes and amen

Christ my Truth

He is my Lord

Blessed and beloved

selah

One thought on “Know the Truth

  1. Just what i needed – as so often it is. Thank you Father for reminding that Grace and Truth came by Jesus Christ – in Him is truly our peace for all our every day living and thinking, hearing, decisions. Amen. Shalom, blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment